Compact Disc: The Uncommon Bach: Johann Sebastian Bach Organ Works—Variants, Rarities, and Transcriptions

(PGM Recordings, 1997; co-sponsored by PGM and ABS)

Available for purchase via Amazon.

  • George Ritchie, organist
    • Prelude and Fugue in G Minor, BWV 535a
    • Trio Sonata in G Major, BWV 1027a
      • Adagio
      • Allegro ma non tanto
      • Andante
      • [Allegro moderato]
    • Toccata in D Major, BWV 912
    • An Wasserflüssen Babylon, BWV 635b
  • Joan Lippincott, organist
    • Prelude, Largo, and Fugue in C Major, BWV 545
    • Three Chorale Preludes
      • Vom Himmel hoch, da komm' ich her, BWV Anh. 64
      • Fantasia sopra Wir glauben all' an einen Gott, Vater, BWV Anh. 69
      • Wir glauben all' an einen Gott, Vater, BWV 740
    • Fugue in D Major, BWV 532a
    • Concerto in A Minor for Four Harpsichords (Vivaldi-Bach), BWV 1065, transcribed for organ by Joan Lippincott
      • [Allegro]
      • Largo
      • Allegro